Top 20
The most hotly debated music list in Nigerian entertainment. Tagged #BaseHottestNaijaTracks2016, the 2-part show debateed and showcased the best Nigerian songs of 2016 . To decide this year’s biggest tracks, MTV Base had to put together a panel of music industry heavyweights and taste-makers, including influential radio presenters, journalists, bloggers and social media influencers. On this year’s panel are: Senior Associate, Pulse NG, Ayomide Tayo; Publisher, Mystreetz Magazine, Sesan Adeniji; OAP 97.3 Classic FM, Buki Sawyerr Izeogu; OAP Beat 99.9 FM, Douglas Jekan; A&R Entertainment Consultant, Bizzle Osikoya; Artiste Manager & CEO Stargaze Management Company, Asa Asika and former MTV Base and OAP of City FM, Cynthia “Cvon” Okpala.

Checkout the list below and let us know if you agree with the list

TOP 20

Phyno ft. Olamide – Fada Fada
Tekno – Pana
olamide – Who You Epp
Kiss Daniel – Mama
Reekado Banks – Oluwa Ni
Adekunle Gold – Pick Up
Ycee – Omo Alhaji
Sugarboy – Holla Holla
Patoranking ft. Sarkodie – No Kissing
Mr Eazi ft. Efya – Skin Tight
D’banj – Emergency
Koker – Kolewerk Remix
Humblesmith – Osinachi Remix
Mayorkun – Eleko
Timaya ft. Flavour – Money
Tekno -Where
Falz ft. Davido x Olamide – Bahd Baddo Baddest
Zoro ft. Flavour – Ogene
Niniola – Shabba
Ajebutter ft. Falz – Bad Gang

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top